Join Our Board

The District board is made up of community partners, property owners, business owners and individuals passionate about The District and our work revitalizing Downtown Quincy, IL.

The Board is a functioning administrative group elected to take the necessary action to achieve the mission of The District. It governs The District and carries out resolutions, policies and activities voted on by the members. It determines policy for The District in accordance with its delegated authority, and within the context of the bylaws of The District and the Main Street Program.

Contact The District Office for more information on joining this amazing group!

Current Board

Erica ShupePresident
Thyme Square Café

Chip Owens – Vice President
Hauk & Owens

Joi Cuartero Austin – Secretary

Ben Uzelac – Treasurer


Colin Ash
Horace Mann Insurance

Bob Beswick
Bank of Springfield

Lisa Crocker
Potter & Vaughn

Judy Hays
Denman Services

Ashton Lester
Thyme Square Café

Frankie Murphy-Giesing
Walter Lewis Fluid Technologies

Abby Schlipmann
Lavish Floral

Krista Snyder
State Street Bank

Jenny Sousa
Quincy Medical Group

Jason Traeder

Justin Wollbrink
JH Concrete

*Terri Heinecke
Quincy Alderwoman

*Jack Holtschlag
Quincy Alderman

**Chuck Bevelheimer
City of Quincy

**Marcel Wagner

**Latonya Brock
Chamber of Commerce

**John Mast
CDS Office Technologies
Farlow Real Estate Experts

Appointed by City of Quincy